Carrot Chia Breakfast Pudding

20120520-092242.jpg

With the warm weather here I have been wanting something refreshing and cool to start my mornings. My crazy mornings that is. I have moved to a new amazing apartment (see the mess in the background- still a work in progress) I could not be happier but now I am just trying to find a new routine and keep organizing things. Of course that involves remembering where you put them in the first place so I’m working on that first. Unfortunately my computer has officially died and I am posting my from iPad which I might actually prefer at this point. It takes better pictures than my old digital right?

Anyway, I will be trying to get more posts in now that I am a bit more settled although life will not be slowing down. This breakfast has been perfect for mornings that you just don’t have time to make anything and it still is a nutritional powerhouse of nutrients. 3 minutes max is all you need and I cant imagine you need much more time to drink it too ;)

Ingredients:
About 10 baby carrots
1 tbsp chia meal (I make one cup batch to always have on hand, see in photo)
1 cup almond or other non-dairy milk
5 ice cubes
Few drops of stevia to taste or 1 date
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp ground ginger

Directions:
Blend and guzzle :)
I topped with some grated carrot and coconut for texture. Some walnuts don’t hurt either, talk about an omega packed breakfast!

20120521-084420.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Carrot Chia Breakfast Pudding

  1. Gabby @ the veggie nook May 21, 2012 at 1:54 pm Reply

    I used to think I didn’t like chia puddings, but then I blended the chia seeds instead of just leaving them whole and fell in love! What a fantastic breakfast idea! I might just try that in the morning!

    • heatherscreativeconcoctions May 21, 2012 at 6:55 pm Reply

      Yeah I go through phases where I prefer blended or the whole seeds. It’s super easy but feels like dessert :)

  2. Aunt Melissa May 23, 2012 at 9:20 pm Reply

    Heather, can you explain the chia meal?

    • heatherscreativeconcoctions May 24, 2012 at 12:32 am Reply

      Its just when you take dry chia seeds and grind them to make a meal like consistency. I sometimes prefer the smoother texture to the whole chia seed when making smoothies and puddings.

  3. Aunt Melissa May 24, 2012 at 8:53 am Reply

    The chopped walnut/coconut topping is what really made this decadent! I love the cake flavor! I added a teaspoon of vanilla protein powder to mine, otherwise, it was your recipe. A VERY Creative Concoction, Heather!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

