Raw Fruity Pebbles

20120523-102248.jpg

Now, here me out on this one. I know it’s going to sound crazy once you see the ingredients list, but it’s one of those don’t knock it till you try it. Especially if you are a person like me and like things with texture and lots of crunch, with a tad of sweetness ;)

I have seen variations of this popping up here and there and I just had to try it. It is basically like a “pulsed” smoothie instead of blended which I am really enjoying- mostly because its forcing me to enjoy it hehe. There is a lot of chewing going on here. And I know your thinking this can’t possibly be satisfying. Well I wouldn’t post something that I am not proud of or didn’t think tasted good-really good.

If you are brave and try this I would love to know what you think. All of the colors and super sweetness from the apple and stevia made me think of that old classic known as fruity pebbles. Needless to say this is way healthier, and I think way more satisfying. Plus there’s no sugar crash and you actually feel amazing after you eat it.

20120524-143651.jpg

Ingredients:
1/2 cup frozen broccoli
1/4 cup frozen blueberries
1/2 organic apple- {I love Fuji}
1-2 organic carrots
*optional- cauliflower
1/2 cup carton coconut milk
1 tsp cinnamon
3 or more drops liquid vanilla stevia

Directions:
Using a food processor pulse fruits and veggies to get small couscous bites. Depending on the size of your ingredients you may want to pulse the larger items first and then add in the small.

Add cinnamon and stevia and mix in food processor. Pour into a bowl and add coconut milk- this is what makes it for me.

I then pulsed 1/8 cup almonds to get similar couscous bites and sprinkled on top for even more crunch and protein.

I promise it’s amazing and I actually look forward to having it in the morning. :)

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Raw Fruity Pebbles

  1. Jess @ Floptimism (@floptimism) May 24, 2012 at 6:13 pm Reply

    This is so intriguing! This is the kind of meal my family would cringe at, but that totally makes me want to try it. If I can get my hands on some broccoli to make this, I’ll let you know!

  2. Victoria May 24, 2012 at 8:31 pm Reply

    This is a great idea!! Thanks Heather!

  3. Brandon June 13, 2012 at 7:46 pm Reply

    I always thought goji berries tasted a bit like Fruity Pebbles, at least to me. Maybe I’m just crazy? :D I will be trying this, adding in some goji berries!

  4. […] the recipe from a while back. It's a "cereal" with fruit and nut but mostly vegetable. Raw Fruity Pebbles | Heather's Creative Concoctions Reply With […]

  5. […] the Raw “Fruity Pebbles” recipe that swears broccoli, carrots, apples, and blueberries can be transformed into flavors […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

