Ginger Snaps & a Diamond Ring!

sparkle

So yes indeed it has been awhile since I’ve made an appearance.  For the record I have about 5 posts in draft right now and it is really just a matter of I am not proud of my photography so my motivation to post is lacking.  In the meantime, finals have come and gone, I survived and oh yeah, just got engaged! :) Was a surprise needless to say, I thought it would happen on our 5 year anniversary in February but tada it happened last night! I absolutely love the ring, he did an amazing job picking it out.  It sparkles so much I can’t stop looking at it.

Actually the only time I have stopped looking it at is when I baked and then ate 3, 4, ok 5 of these ginger snaps.  No, unfortunately they are not healthy, they are not gluten free or dairy free, they are you regular run of the mill holiday cookies which is actually a gift for my step-father. All 35, 30 of them ;)

ginger cookieThis is my first time making ginger snaps and they turned out great! So easy to make and the perfect amount of sweet, spice and crisp!  I used this recipe and the only thing I did differently was use 2 tbsp ground ginger because my step-dad really loves a strong ginger flavor although I still did not find it overpowering.  I also rolled them in sugar & ground ginger before baking to really make sure he knew they are ginger cookies.  To make sure they have their snap cookie them at least 10 minutes, but as always when making cookies they burn fast so keep an eye.

I hope your holidays are going well and taste delicious!

Tagged: , , ,

6 thoughts on “Ginger Snaps & a Diamond Ring!

  1. Gabby @ the veggie nook December 22, 2012 at 7:01 pm Reply

    Oh congrats Heather!!! That’s so exciting :)

  2. Kylie December 28, 2012 at 11:27 pm Reply

    AHHHHH!!! Congratulations!!! “When you least expect it”, right? Let the wedding planning begin! And dress shopping:))

    Also, that is seriously one of the most beautiful rings I have ever seen. Ever. Do you know what shape it is? Is it a cushion?

    • heatherscreativeconcoctions December 29, 2012 at 1:27 pm Reply

      Aw thanks! It’s a round diamond surrounded by facets so I’m not sure if that means its cushion, I’m so not ring savvy lol. I’m sure yours is in the works ;) you’ll have to post when you get it :)

      • Kylie December 30, 2012 at 11:25 pm

        Yeah I’m not ring savvy either…I’ve never heard of a facet before:) But I now know that facets are beautiful, wonderful things! And you better believe i’ll be posting mine:))

      • heatherscreativeconcoctions December 31, 2012 at 6:58 am

        Haha sounds good, happy new year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

