Pre-Game Guac Grilled Cheese

When the Super Bowl comes around I get really excited. Oh, no, it has nothing to do with football, the star of the day for me is every and any kind of dip.  Yes, I am a dip spaz.  I am one of those people who orders things on a menu based on the sauce or spread that it is served with. It’s something that runs in my family, we just need an inch of pita for the bowl of hummus. And what is more appropriate for this mans man holiday than a cheesy, creamy, bacon smothered sandwich.  Ladies, if you are one of those women who can’t cook or just haven’t tapped into your inner chef, than make this, especially if your trying to impress a few men at a party and cut them into tiny triangle appetizer bites.  So simple and so savory, it made my man do the happy dance.  Literally dancing while eating the sandwich. This was an unexpected treat for him, which I thought he well deserved after trying all my wild vegetarian creations. And I can count on one hand the amount of times I have bought bacon, every now and then a little slice of greasy smokey heaven doesn’t hurt anyone. “And yes babe, I’ll admit, it does make the apartment smell delicious.”

Ingredients:

-2 slices preferred bread

-2 slices bacon, cut into four

-homemade guac- I mashed 1 whole avocado with  1tbsp lime juice, 1/2 tsp garlic powder and sprinkle S&P (I used the whole thing)

– handful mexican blend of shredded cheese

I melt 1 tbsp butter in the pan with dash of olive oil so it doesn’t burn over med heat, get the bread slightly browned with lid on to get things melty, flip and brown the other side. Devour.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

