Taste the Rainbow Salad with Tahini Dressing

In case you haven’t caught on from my previous post, I really love sauces.  This is how someone like me is able to eat a giant salad.  After a big indulgence I find this really refreshing and light, and best of all I don’t feel deprived.  I had some green curry chicken prepared already in the fridge and it went perfectly mixed in. (recipe on bottom)  I used my current favorite salad dressing recipe with tahini as the base.

Oh and this probably should have served two, but I ate the whole thing :/

Ingredients:

4-5 leaves red leaf lettuce, chopped

3 small carrots, peeled

1 zucchini peeled- (I eat the skins they have lots of nutrition and stopped once I hit seeds)

1/2 red bell pepper, chopped

1/2 yellow bell pepper, chopped

1/2 cup thinly sliced red cabbage

optional- sprinkle of golden raisins

2 oz green curry chicken

*for almost all of my vegetables I almost always use organic, especially my lettuce greens and carrots, they are most likely to have the most amount of chemicals

https://heatherscreativeconcoctions.wordpress.com/2012/02/05/thai-green-curry-chicken-marinade/

Tahini Dressing:

2 tbsp tahini

1 tbsp agave

1-2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

squeeze of lemon

optional- tbsp greek yogurt, helps for mixing throughout

1 tbsp water for thinning if desired

Mix dressing, toss everything till tahini is well mixed.

*Recipes like this are great to make a big bowl of and have ready in the fridge to eat whenever you don’t feel like cooking. I am all about convenience and healthy “fast food”!!

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

