Peanut Butter Yogurt

Helllllooo delicious clouds of peanutty good-for-you-homemade-yogurt.  Since this idea cultivated (cultured/cultivated lol…bad joke?) I have been dying to make this and I finally had the time! Here I combined two of my favorite foods into one yummy treat.  And it wasn’t difficult to make!  Thanks to HEAB’s almond milk recipe, I made peanut milk and then used her almond milk yogurt recipe and did the same thing to my peanut milk.  My end result was super flavorful, probiotic packed pb yogurt!  I thought about jazzinit up (my new fav food adjective) for the picture with healthy whip cream or chocolate drizzle… but I just couldn’t wait after I tasted it. It is not sour and is more like pudding, but it is packed with protein and healthy MUFA’s not to mention sugar free, which is typically an issue with me when it comes to most store bought yogurts. I encourage you to try it if you are obsessed with these two fabulous foods like me.  It is totally satisfying and can be used on top of oatmeal, mixed in smoothies or laden with toppings.  Some of my next adventures with this is to try a traditional approach to making yogurt and to make a healthy frozen yogurt recipe! Stay tuned! 🙂

 

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Yogurt

  1. Heather Eats Almond Butter February 9, 2012 at 3:12 am Reply

    Heather,
    Yum, definitely give me now. I haven’t gotten the pingback yet, but your link seems to be working. So, not sure why. This sounds delicious. Peanut butter pudding packed with probiotics? Sounds perfect to me. 🙂

  2. Joanne February 9, 2012 at 1:22 pm Reply

    I would not be able to stop eating this…you’ve combined two of my favorite things!

  3. Becky February 12, 2012 at 2:33 pm Reply

    Thanks for this! I always buy the peanut butter that is just peanuts with the oil on top and has just a little bit of salt. If i buy peanuts I buy them unsalted so this should work out great. I have benn using soy milk but will have to try almond milk sometime Becky

    • heatherscreativeconcoctions February 12, 2012 at 6:57 pm Reply

      Hi Becky! Of course glad you like it! I’m just curious are you talking about making yogurt or soy milk?

Leave a Reply

