Liquid Crack for Breakfast

Warning!! This is addicting and disappears fast! Not meant for sharing!!

You see that tall, dark and handsome?? This has been my guilty pick-me-up for the past three days, and I finally thought I should share the love.  It is smooth, nutty and sweet- just the way I like my men 😉

I have become totally addicted to this and it has become my go to around that afternoon crash time, but this morning I started my day with it, who doesn’t love a little liquid crack to start their day?

This chocolaty, peanut buttery, banana-coffee drink would also be amazing on a super hot summer day when there is no way you are turning the stove on and you need a zing to fight the heat.

I used a combination of hemp and almond milk to get the benefits of both and a few tbsp’s of rolled oats because I like the texture as well as the cholesterol fighting benefits.  Any way I can sneak a fiber and vitamin packed avocado in a recipe I do, not only for the health benefits but also because I LOVE the thickness it adds to it.  So decadent!  I also snuck some matcha green tea powder- you cannot even taste it.  And now you are asking what makes it so crack like? Well a splash of brewed coffee and some instant coffee powder- aka AMAZING.  It gives it a robust flavor and wakes you up big time.  Just don’t use too much like I did at first because it will be super bitter and totally inedible.

Now for my last trick, let me introduce you to my new favorite love.  It’s called PB2 and it is kind of an impostor. Well, in that it looks and taste like peanut butter but when you check the calorie count you will be taking a double take.  That’s because when this is made they extract the oil from the peanuts making it only 45 calories per serving.  Yeah I know, shut up.  I may have bought 3 more jars of it yesterday because it goes quick.   And because it is so guilt free, I may have had 2 servings of it this morning to make a substantial breakfast shake with lots of protein.  Mission accomplished and it does not fail on flavor. See that peanut butter swirl?? Are we tripping??  I will never tire of having peanut butter for breakfast-hmmm

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana

1/2 cup hemp milk

1 cup almond milk

1/2 small avocado

1 tsp matcha green tea powder

2 packets stevia

1 heaping tbsp dark cocoa powder

1-2 tsp instant coffee powder

1/4 cup brewed coffee

4-5 ice cubes

3 tbsp rolled oats

2 tbsp pb2, but I used 4!!! (still not even 100 calories and 10 g protein-woohoo!!)

Directions:

Put.

In.

A.

Blender.

&

Eat/Guzzle.

Not too fast-

but it is like crack so I understand.

Calories 396

46 g carbs-(cut out banana if you want lower carbs)

18 g fat (healthy mufas and pufas)

16 g protein

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Liquid Crack for Breakfast

  1. […] *optional- tsp instant coffee granules.  Yes I will need to be admitted onto the show my strange addictions- it’s becoming a problem and I blame this delicious fr-enemy […]

  2. […] dangerous, dangerously delicious.  And they go with anything, everything or by themselves.   My liquid crack has taken on a new form, a cookie dough bite form.  And this is just as easy to make.  And they […]

  3. Aunt Melissa May 2, 2012 at 8:59 am Reply

    I just made this in my new Magic Bullet. So satisfying!

Leave a Reply

